"Where We Do the Little Things"

Paradise Chevrolet
  • Sales:(805) 256-7287
  • Service:(800) 942-1694
 
264 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Paradise Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 264

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Getting an oil change is really difficult...

              Getting an oil change is really difficult these days had to call back twice because "booked we are not taking any more oil changes" then it takes about 90 minutes with an appointment not sure why it's so hard lately for this type of service. I'm sure others are going elsewhere because of being unable to get timely help.

              Ventura, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Octavio always takes care of me since day...

              Octavio always takes care of me since day 1. Every thing handled in the utmost professional manner. Never had a problem. Thanks Paradise

              Port Hueneme, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a used Chevy captiva. Service...

              Purchased a used Chevy captiva. Service was great!

              Ventura, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently purchased not only a 2015 Tahoe...

              I recently purchased not only a 2015 Tahoe but a few days prior I purchasedc a 2013 Captiva for my daughter. I am very impressed with the knowledge Michael Slayton of the vehicles and the amazing customer service provided. Bert, Armando and Joe made this experience easy. I will be recommending to family and friends to visit Paradise Chevrolet.

              Ventura, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual, service done right the first...

              As usual, service done right the first time.

              Port Hueneme, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Promt isolation & resolution of problem;...

              Promt isolation & resolution of problem; well done.

              Oxnard, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My 2013 Chevrolet Cruze was recalled on...

              My 2013 Chevrolet Cruze was recalled on April 29th and returned to me on July 9th, 72 days later. I was told that I would receive a phone call when the back-ordered parts arrived and two days after that I would receive my Cruze back. I needed this information so that I could judge how much gas to put in the rental car that was supplied to me. I didn't receive the much waited for phone call, so needless to say I ended up paying for a quarter tank of gas that I didn't need to pay for. I picked my Cruze up on the evening of July 9th, because that was when I was notified that the car was ready. After I get home and decided to go to the store, the engine light comes on and stays on. I had to bring the car back the next morning, because the mechanic did not connect the wiring completely and spent 45 minutes of my time being disrupted for something that should have been correctly completed to begin with. Needless to say, I was not a happy camper!

              Port Hueneme, CA

              Business Response

              Hello Harold. We thank you for taking the time to let us know of your last visit to our Service Center. I apolgize for the experience. Unfortunatly it took that long for parts from General Motors for this recall and we could not get it any quicker. We did make a mistake in not securing the connector in all the way and we will go over this with our team. We will learn from this and do a better job in the future. Your time is valuable and appreciate your patience for the time it took for the part. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope we have the chance to help you in the future!

              Jul 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great overall experience everybody was...

              Great overall experience everybody was great!

              Oxnard, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My can was recalled, for a problem with...

              My can was recalled, for a problem with the right front axle. Evidently a lot of them were, across the country; I didn't get mine back for more than two months. That of course wasn't the dealer's fault. And they paid for a comparable rental for the entire period, so I think they couldn't have handled things any better. Now about Chevrolet and their quality control...

              Ventura, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Appointment was to late for the donuts,...

              Appointment was to late for the donuts, but the coffee was great. Didn't have to wait long at all for my Cruze to be serviced (oil change and tire rotation)

              Fillmore, CA

              Business Response

              Hello Lyn. Thank you for letting us know of the positive visit to our Service Center! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

              Jul 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 264