Live Chat Software

"Where We Do the Little Things"

Paradise Chevrolet

Contact Information

  • Sales:(805) 256-7287
  • Service:(800) 942-1694
 
476 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Paradise Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got me in last minute which I really...

              Got me in last minute which I really appreciated, I did have to wait almost 2 hours.

              VENTURA, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Feb 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have a great experience with...

              I always have a great experience with paradise and never take my vehicle to any other dealership

              FILLMORE, CA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Feb 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice folks, quick service!

              Nice folks, quick service!

              CAMARILLO, CA

              Business Response
              Our team will be so happy to read your great review. If you ever have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to give us a call!
              Feb 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very well taken care of

              I was very well taken care of

              OAKVIEW, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for body damage and...

              I brought my car in for body damage and the car was returned in better than new condition.

              SOMIS, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Feb 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything went pretty smooth. They...

              Everything went pretty smooth. They didn't have the exact car I wanted in stock, but one was found and delivered to Paradise.

              SOMIS, CA

              Business Response
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Reva!
              Feb 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall work. Well done and timely. ...

              Recall work. Well done and timely. Your appointment making process was not so great. I was told that they would call me back when the parts were in but I never received a call. Took 4 times to get the real appt. I'm hard of hearing so I try to avoid doing this on the phone. Ended up fine, though.

              VENTURA, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recently had my first oil change on my...

              Recently had my first oil change on my truck the appointment was for 8 am , I was on my way by 9:30. Nice customer waiting room.

              OJAI, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and competent service. Rose is...

              Quick and competent service. Rose is always great to work with.

              OXNARD, CA

              Business Response
              Our goal is to provide top-notch service so we appreciate your kind words about your experience. The whole Paradise Chevrolet team would like to thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again in the near future.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No detail of inspections you did like...

              No detail of inspections you did like battery, fluids so I guess everything would be ok

              CAMARILLO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great

              Great

              OXNARD, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback!
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service associate didn't explain why...

              Service associate didn't explain why warranty did not cover service. Price of service way too high for battery replacement.

              OXNARD, CA

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact Terry Gilmore, Owner at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My vehicle needed a warranty repair. I...

              My vehicle needed a warranty repair. I was told I would have to wait a month because the transmission dept. is booked up. It is very unreasonable to have to drive around with a vehicle leaking oil. If your transmission dept is that back logged maybe you should consider hiring more staff. Having that large of a backlog also concerns me as to the quality of chevrolet's in general.

              CAMARILLO, CA

              Business Response
              We would like to speak with you directly so that we can address your concerns. Please call us so that we can fix these issues.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service representative was not...

              Service representative was not interested in hearing my concerns about issues with the car. My car is under warranty, the brakes make a lot of noise and the transmission is not shifting as it should.

              VENTURA, CA

              Business Response
              Donnie, thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to discuss options to ensure your satisfaction. Please contact us so we can discuss some solutions.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rose is a great service rep. She keeps...

              Rose is a great service rep. She keeps me informed abd provides an outstanding service experience.

              VENTURA, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you were happy with our team and we'd like to say thanks for giving us this review!
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              as usual everything was done well and fast

              As usual everything was done well and fast

              OXNARD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Stanley. Each employee is a valued member of the Paradise Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              service rider Mike was very nice. He was...

              service rider Mike was very nice. He was very up front with me on what had to be done.

              THOUSAND OAKS, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Never worked with this particular...

              Never worked with this particular service advisor, but she was great. Follow up, presentation and attitude were the best I've experienced at your store. Thanks

              PORT HUENEME, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, easy, and great service!

              Fast, easy, and great service!

              OXNARD, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Paradise Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I didn't like the response that was told...

              I didn't like the response that was told to me regarding the problem wth my 2011 Buick Regal causing a puttering noise when excelrating. They told me I was 2 and 1/2 quarts low on oil. Really?? In 3 months of buying the car 2000 miles I had driven, I find very hard to believe. Then the person called Mike that was helping me had "Gone to Lunch" when my car was ready leaving me no explanation of my cars progress. I had to ask the service mngr the cause of my cars problem and solution. I never expected problems with a car I had just purchased. I was under the impression the car was "Pre-Certified" used and all safety points had been thouroughly checked and approved for sell of car.

              OXNARD, CA

              Business Response
              Terry, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again.
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)